• Westow is steeped in horse racing tradition- with many of it’s locals being involved from one way or another from breeding to training, and we even have 2 retired racehorses ourselves. If like us you are a horse lover then Honeysuckle Cottage is a great place to stay when attending the vast amount of racing fixtures across Yorkshire.




    York Races

    Wednesday 17th May 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
    Thursday 18th May 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
    Friday 19th May 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
    Saturday 27th May 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
    Friday 16th June 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
    Saturday 17th June 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
    Saturday 1st July 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
    Friday 14th July 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
    Saturday 15th July 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
    Friday 28th July 2017 Flat - Turf - Evening
    Saturday 29th July 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
    Wednesday 23rd August 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
    Thursday 24th August 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
    Friday 25th August 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
    Saturday 26th August 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
    Sunday 10th September 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
    Friday 13th October 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
    Saturday 14th October 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon

    Beverley Races

    Wednesday 19th April 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
    Thursday 27th April 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
    Monday 1st May 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
    Tuesday 16th May 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
    Wednesday 31st May 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
    Saturday 10th June 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
    Tuesday 20th June 2017 Flat - Turf - Evening
    Tuesday 27th June 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
    Friday 7th July 2017 Flat - Turf - Evening
    Saturday 8th July 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
    Tuesday 18th July 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
    Monday 24th July 2017 Flat - Turf - Evening
    Tuesday 1st August 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
    Wednesday 16th August 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
    Thursday 17th August 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
    Sunday 27th August 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
    Saturday 2nd September 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
    Wednesday 20th September 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
    Tuesday 26th September 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon

    Wetherby Races

    Friday 28th October 2016 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
    Saturday 29th October 2016 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
    Saturday 12th November 2016 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
    Wednesday 23rd November 2016 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
    Saturday 3rd December 2016 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
    Monday 26th December 2016 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
    Tuesday 27th December 2016 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
    Friday 6th January 2017 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
    Saturday 14th January 2017 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
    Tuesday 24th January 2017 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
    Saturday 4th February 2017 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
    Tuesday 21st February 2017 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
    Friday 31st March 2017 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
    Thursday 13th April 2017 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
    Sunday 23rd April 2017 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
    Monday 15th May 2017 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
    Tuesday 6th June 2017 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
    Monday 19th June 2017 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
    Wednesday 18th October 2017 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
    Friday 3rd November 2017 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
    Saturday 4th November 2017 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
    Saturday 18th November 2017 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
    Wednesday 29th November 2017 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
    Saturday 9th December 2017 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
    Tuesday 26th December 2017 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
    Wednesday 27th December 2017 Jump - Afternoon - Turf

    Ripon Races

    Thursday 20th April 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
    Saturday 29th April 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
    Friday 12th May 2017 Flat - Turf - Evening
    Sunday 21st May 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
    Wednesday 7th June 2017 Flat - Turf - Evening
    Thursday 8th June 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
    Wednesday 21st June 2017 Flat - Turf - Evening
    Thursday 22nd June 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
    Monday 10th July 2017 Flat - Turf - Evening
    Saturday 22nd July 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
    Monday 7th August 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
    Monday 14th August 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
    Saturday 19th August 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
    Monday 28th August 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
    Tuesday 29th August 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
    Monday 4th September 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
    Saturday 30th September 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon

    Doncaster Races

    Friday 21st October 2016 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
    Saturday 22nd October 2016 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
    Saturday 5th November 2016 Flat - Turf - Evening
    Friday 25th November 2016 Jump - Turf - Afternoon
    Saturday 26th November 2016 Jump - Turf - Evening
    Friday 9th December 2016 Jump - Turf - Afternoon
    Saturday 10th December 2016 Jump - Turf - Evening
    Thursday 29th December 2016 Jump - Turf - Afternoon
    Monday 9th January 2017 Jump - Turf - Evening
    Friday 27th January 2017 Jump - Turf - Afternoon
    Saturday 28th January 2017 Jump - Turf - Afternoon
    Thursday 9th February 2017 Jump - Turf - Afternoon
    Wednesday 22nd February 2017 Jump - Turf - Afternoon
    Friday 3rd March 2017 Jump - Turf - Afternoon
    Saturday 4th March 2017 Jump - Turf - Afternoon
    Saturday 1st April 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
    Sunday 2nd April 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
    Friday 28th April 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
    Saturday 29th April 2017 Flat - Turf - Evening
    Saturday 6th May 2017 Flat - Turf - Evening
    Saturday 20th May 2017 Flat - Turf - Evening
    Friday 2nd June 2017 Flat - Turf - Evening
    Saturday 3rd June 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
    Sunday 18th June 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
    Friday 30th June 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
    Saturday 1st July 2017 Flat - Turf - Evening
    Friday 7th July 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
    Thursday 13th July 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
    Thursday 20th July 2017 Flat - Turf - Evening
    Thursday 27th July 2017 Flat - Turf - Evening
    Saturday 5th August 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
    Saturday 19th August 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
    Wednesday 13th September 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
    Thursday 14th September 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
    Friday 15th September 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
    Saturday 16th September 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
    Friday 27th October 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
    Saturday 28th October 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
    Saturday 11th November 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
    Friday 1st December 2017 Jump - Turf - Afternoon
    Saturday 2nd December 2017 Jump - Turf - Afternoon
    Friday 15th December 2017 Jump - Turf - Afternoon
    Saturday 16th December 2017 Jump - Turf - Afternoon
    Friday 29th December 2017 Jump - Turf - Afternoon